You Won’t Know If You Won’t Ask

Most of the time we do not ask because we are afraid of the answer; or we don’t tell because we know that the truth we hold would only hurt the person. But, by doing so, I later realized that the truth we chose to withhold only makes us more burdened than what’s necessary; or makes us more stressed because we keep on thinking the ‘what-ifs’

I recently became aware that throughout my life I’ve always avoided confrontations. How do I explain this… I guess I always played safe. Always taking everything into neutral grounds so that neither party gets hurt or offended. A friend told me that’s a good thing. But, sometimes I really get bothered by the things I did not do and said during those times. So it made me more stressed and regretful. Also, most of the times it is better if the truth and/or concerns was told upfront. It would build not only better relations but also strengthen trust between people. There would be times that honesty would bring hurt, confusion, mistrust, and everything you could think of. It’s okay… It would be okay.

Anyway, maybe that’s just the way of life. It needs a bit of this and that to make it meaningful. What’s important are the lessons we learn along the way. Haha! This entry may not make any sense. I just blabbered on what’s currently going on in my mind right now.

One thought on “You Won’t Know If You Won’t Ask

Add yours

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find
    It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you helped me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

